Sister Bluker..Who’s training Who! (9-9-2014)

Hello to all – 

 
Just a few thoughts from this week. 
 
First of all, Sister Bluker is amazing. I swear, she is training me. She is already such an incredibly powerful missionary, seeking the Lord’s inspiration in our work, contributing anxiously, and serving selflessly. I couldn’t have asked for a better companion to have in these final months. 
 
At the beginning of the week, I was feeling pretty overwhelmed, stressed and burdened by the grand responsibility of serving as STL and training a new sister, the sister who will very soon be the leader of other future sisters. I asked for a priesthood blessing, and..wow. How grateful I am for worthy priesthood holders who invoke the powers of heaven and speak by the Holy Ghost. I gained such perspective, peace, and strength to do what the Lord has asked me to do. It is a blessed opportunity and sacred privilege the Lord has given me. I am so grateful.
 
Emilia and Saucane are set to open the marriage process this week! I have such love for them. Their desire to follow the commandments inspires me to be a better disciple. They are so close! Bento and Isabel are working with documents, and more active and involved everyday. This Sunday, Filipe and Lydia (their 13 and 15 year old kids) bore their testimonies! Yep. I definitely cried. October 18th! Nao falta muito!  
 
This week, I began a study on the Atonement. I am striving to deepen my understanding and testimony of the Lord’s great sacrifice. As I have analyzed my often unjustly-elevated expectations for myself and others, I realized how much an understanding of the Lord’s atoning love would change my view on perfection and worthiness. Refinement is a process, a lifelong effort, line upon line and requires our acceptance of the Lord’s grace and help. The Book of Mormon has been a powerful witness to me of the Lord’s mission and sacrifice. 
 
I love you all! Have a great week.
 
Sister Baldwin
TALK TO US, YO.

