Eye Twitch and “I Know” (6-16-2014)

Hello to all,

 
Sorry about last week. 
 
It has been a really stressful few weeks, and I think my mind was so full that I just forgot to send a family letter. I’m telling you, I haven’t eaten or slept normally in WEEKS. 
 
And I think I’m developing an eye twitch.

 
BUT. The work goes on. Sister Woodman and I are just finding, finding, finding. We’re still  praying alot for Bento and Isabel. They still come to church every week, are reading the Book of Mormon, and this week, Isabel asked for a Visiting Teaching assignment. They are an amazing family. We are just hoping and praying that they choose to move forward with marriage. I know they want to be baptized. Another one of our main families, Aladino and Sheila went to Beira this weekend for a falecimento (a death in the family), and we’re constantly in the search of more families. Carla, one of the members we are helping to prepare to go to the temple, is beginning to work on family history, and made a goal to go in October. We are so excited for her. We have seen miracles in the mission this month as we go on 30+ family baptisms. The Lord is blessing us all.
 
In my studies this week, I have been reading (finally, we got Conference Liahonas!) all of the April 2014 Conference talks. I really love President Packer’s. He said:
 
After all the years that have lived and taught and served, after the millions of miles have traveled around the world, with all that have experienced, there is one great truth that would share. That is my witness of the Savior Jesus Christ.

Joseph Smith and Sidney Rigdon recorded the following after sacred experience:

“And now, after the many testimonies which have been given of him, thisis the testimony, last of all, which we give of him: That he lives!

“For we saw him” (D&C 76:22–23).

Their words are my words.

 I believe and I am sure that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and thatHe lives. He is the Only Begotten of the Father, and “by him, and through him, and of him, the worlds are and were created, and the inhabitants thereof are begotten sons and daughters unto God” (D&C 76:24).

bear my witness that the Savior lives. know the Lord.

 
Whoa. That is some powerful stuff. “I know the Lord.” I want to live the gospel in such a way that I come to know the Lord; that my testimony of Him is strong, clear, and firm. That it is fundamental to who am I, and what I do. I am so grateful for living prophets and the testimonies they bear. 
 
Thank you all for everything! Sending my love from Maputo.
 
Sister Baldwin
TALK TO ME, YO.

