Big Changes!!! (6-2-214)

Entes Queridos,

This has not been a good week for my ulcer. Sleepless nights and stressful days – and I think it is only the beginning!

With the big news of Swaziland being added to our mission, we are receiving more changes, and more surprises. Sister Thornton and Sister Smith are going to Swaziland this week! They are going to be the first Sisters there. The sisters were rearranged (but for now I am still with Sister Woodman) and I was called as Sister Training Leader over the remaining sisters here. Whoa. Talk about instant humility. This is a big responsibility for which I feel a lot of weight. I am trusting largely in the idea that  “whom the Lord calls, He qualifies.” I am grateful that the 1 Nephi 3:7 principle is true – I know He will provide a way for me to serve in this capacity.

(Lets hope this help applies to driving stick shift in a foreign country. Don’t even get me started on that.)

We also had a really hard reality with Bento and Isabel this week, who have decided, for the time being, to NOT get married. Talk about a heartbreak. If the saying is true, that a mission really IS preparation for the rest of your life, then I must be getting ready for a lot of break-ups. Seriously. Painful stuff. As much as I am sad at the blessings they are forfeiting now, I know the Lord gives us agency so we can learn and grow. This freedom of choice is essential in the Plan of Salvation. I am learning so much about the importance of living in harmony with what we know, and being obedient. (Mosiah 4:10, James 4:17). We have to act in faith.

Other than getting over a pesky cold, that is all the news for this week. Send your prayers this way, please!

Love you,

Sister Baldwin

TALK TO US, YO.

