Carlos, Sister Thornton and Temple Marriage (3-31-2014)

Dearest family,

A great week in Maputo. Noticias:

-Carlos, our recent-convert, just got called as the Young Men’s President of our branch! Yeah…I definitely almost cried in Sacrament Meeting. I am so excited for him. He is so amazing, and will do so much good.

-Felipe and Liria opened their marriage process! They are getting married May 10th and baptized May 11th. We have been reviewing the lessons with them and settting their vision on the temple, the real goal.

-Bento and Isabel told us they received an answer to their prayers – they know the Church is true! We visited them last night and such a spiritual lesson with them – we watched The Restoration film, and the Spirit was so strong. Bento said like Joseph, he looked for the full truth for a long time, but has finally found it. An amazing family.

This week, I received so many answers to prayers in a Companion Exchange with Sister Thornton. She is such an amazing example to me of waiting for our seeds to bear fruit, as we exercise patience, diligence, and faith. I have also been amazingly overwhelmed with how much love I feel for these people here – members, non-members, leaders. It’s a love that I know doesn’t generate from myself alone, but is the love that our Heavenly Father has for all of His children. I am so grateful to be able to be an instrument in transmitting that love. I am constantly thinking about these people and how to help them draw closer to our Savior. I know this is the Lord’s work. How grateful I am for the gift of His spirit.

I love you all! Have a wonderful week.

Sister Baldwin

TALK TO ME, YO.

