Miracles Outside the Window! (2-17-2014)

(The sickeness that) goes around, comes around.

I have a cold.

But on the bright side, BLESSINGS! Lots of ’em!

Yesterday, we had district conference. There were so many members and investigators that came that the chapel was full, the overflow was full, and the missionaries had to STAND outside and listen to conference through the WINDOWS! It was amazing! Real growth.

Also, one of my recent-converts from Maputo 2, Michael, receieved the Melchezidek Priesthood yesterday! Such a special moment for me. He will be such a blessing to his family as a faithful priesthood holder. Also, Carlos has been actively participating in Institute and has begun working on his family history.

Sister Olander and I are planning for four baptisms this coming weekend – Sandro and his two daughters, and Laurinda, another girl we’ve been teaching. They are amazing. We know that they are going to be a great strength to the branch.

In my studies this week, I was reading in Deuteronomy (whoa, check my spelling, please). I was touched by the central theme of this book – remember. Remember how the Lord has richly blessed you. Remember how much He has done for you. Remember He has the power to deliver you! He just asks that you keep His commandments. I’m trying this week to be more grateful and see the Lord’s hand in everything.

I hope you all have a wonderful, amazing week. Love from Maputo!

Sister Baldwin

TALK TO US, YO.

