Famous Jose!! (12-9-2013)

Hello!

This week, Snoop Dogg got married, baptized, and confirmed! Well…his name is actually Jose, but he is literally Snoop Dogg’s twin. And he’s awesome. See attached photos.

All is good in the Sister’s house, since General Conference Liahona’s finally came! We are all so eager to catch up. I loved Elder Hale’s talk. He said something so awesomely profound:

“The Lord will tell you what He wants you to do with your life.”

Yeah, He will! We just need to ask Him and do our homework. Loved it.

This week, Sister Olander and I have really seen some amazing blessings. We had our greatest number of investigators at church so far this transfer, and we have some great people we’re working with. Carlos is a solteiro (single man) who is so eager to learn. He came to our baptismal service this week, and is excited to prepare for his own baptism. We also are having good success with a former investigator family, and we found another great new family, Francilio and Edna. The Lord knows what He’s doing. I sure need to be better about having faith and patience in His timing. It’s a process.

In my studies this week, I am focusing on something I read in Preach My Gospel. It says: “Procure compreender a doutrina da conversao e tambem o processo da conversao.” = “Strive to understand the doctrine of conversion and also the experience of conversion.” I am studying the doctrine of conversion, and the experience, and really am learning what a missionary must feel to help bring conversion to someone, and what this investigator must feel. I am learning so much!

I hope you all have a great week! Keep me updated on everything. Love you all! Lots of pictures coming your way!

Sister B

TALK TO ME, YO.

