Cow Hooves…yum!! (11-4-2013)

Ola querida familia (e amigos),

It is the beginning of a new transfer here, and Sister Olander and I have been moved to Maputo 1, the other, smaller branch in our district. I am sad to be leaving some of our investigator and recent-convert families, but if there is one thing I have learned on the mission, its that the Lord truly knows better than we do what is best. So I am going forward in faith with the confidence that He has work for me to do in this new area. I am excited to get started, and so grateful for the privilege to be here, and to be working with my companion. Best mission ever!

In other news, our youth, Benjamin, that we have been teaching, had his baptismal interview this weekend, and will be baptized soon. He really is the work of our recent-convert family. They were his missionaries! We are also preparing our recent converts to receive the priesthood. Such amazing miracles are happening.

In other news, a member also made us fejoiada this week with mao de vaca (cow hooves). Yum.
 

I hope you all have a fantastic week! Thank you for everything!

Sister B

TALK TO ME, YO.

