Words of the Apostles (9-2-2013)

Hello everyone!

This week was great. We had a training with our District Leader, and he really emphasized the need to work productively and actively every single day. And to talk with everyone. So I’m really trying to do better in every aspect.

We are continuing to work really hard with our families, and they are progressing really well. Before, I just assumed that we would find people, they would accept in a few lessons, and get baptized. No problem. But really, this work is hard, and at times discouraging when you want so badly for people to accept the gospel. It’s not easy, and it’s not supposed to be! I’ve been thinking about how Elder Holland talked about this very thing in his talk “Missionary Work and the Atonement.” It’s giving me alot of perspective and strength. I know the Lord will bless us with miracles are we do our part and are obedient. Also, we can know that:

“…all things have been done in the wisdom of him who knoweth all things.” (2 Nephi 2:24).

I’m just doing my best to study and live Preach My Gospel, and feast on the scriptures. And obey. That truly is the key. 

The gospel is true. This is the Lord’s work. I love you all – have a great week!

Sister Baldwin

 

TALK TO US, YO.

