One knock…11 Blessings (8-19-2013)

Hello everyone!Image

Another week of good news. Definitely a learning week, too, but the best ones are!

All of us are really grateful for the presence of our new native companions, Sister Bulha and Sister Guilamba – they are a light! They really are helping us so much. We all are learning and growing together and finding new ways to better our work everyday.

We are having really great success with a family that we are teaching. It is a house of about 11 people and Sister Smith and I found them knocking doors. They are filled with lots of questions, but as we’ve taught them and introduced them to members, we can see the light of Christ illuminating their lives. The gospel of Jesus Christ truly is the way, the only true source of happiness and direction in this life. Truly our Heavenly Father is working miracles.

“For behold, I am God; and I am a God of miracles; and I will show unto the world that I am the same yesterday, today, and forever, and I work not among the children of men save it be according to their faith.” -2 Nephi 27:23 (see also Mormon 9:15,19)

This work is amazing. I am so grateful more and more everyday for this sacred time and privilege. I am so grateful for President and Sister Kretly and for how they’ve worked and been inspired to allow Sisters to serve here. This vision is inspired. I know the Lord will bless us with success as we are obedient. He loves His children here and all over the world.

I have been reading the Old Testament, and as I study the Book of Mormon alongside it, I am learning so much about who our Heavenly Father is. I read Alma 29:8-13. Really the same God who delivered the Children of Israel out of Eygpt called Alma and the Sons of Mosiah to the work, and now He has called me! The same God. He loves us and wants us to be happy. As I see Him bring happiness to His Children, this is where my joy is found.
 

I have a firm testimony of this gospel. It’s true. God lives. Jesus Christ is our Savior. “And now, what do we hear in the gospel which we have received? A voice a gladness! A voice of mercy from heaven; and a voice of truth out of the earth..” (D&C128:19)

Hope you all have a fantastic week!

Love,
Sister Baldwin

TALK TO ME, YO.

