A missionary’s life for me!

IT’S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN.

photo(31)

But seriously.

This week I leave on my full-time mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I will be going to the Mozambique Maputo Mission, speaking Portuguese and serving for a period of 18 months. I am so grateful for this sacred privilege and wonderful opportunity!

For the next 18 months, I will be able to communicate only through email or mail. I would love to hear from all of you! Please, write/email me! While packages to Mozambique are not encouraged for difficulty of transportation/safety purposes, I will be in the Missionary Training Center for the next 6 weeks, and any and all care packages during that time are largely appreciated! 🙂

In a recent General Conference address, we read:

“… We talk of Christ, we rejoice in Christ, we preach of Christ, we prophesy of Christ, and we write according to our prophecies, that our children may know to what source they may look for a remission of their sins.” (2 Nephi  25:26)

[…]

We can write of Christ by writing letters to those who are away. Missionaries serving, sons or daughters in the military, and those we love are all blessed by letters we write.” -Elder David F. Evans, “Was It Worth It,” April 2012 General Conference

For those who wish to contact me:

My email address is:
kasee.baldwin@myldsmail.net

My address for the next 6 weeks is:
Sister Kasee Joann Baldwin
MTC Mailbox # 140
MOZ-MAP 0625
2005 N 900 E
Provo, UT 84604-1793

My sister, Breann will be taking over my Facebook and posting updates. My mom will be posting my emails to this blog – so check back! If you have any questions, they’ll be happy to answer them for you.

Lastly, I have a sure and testimony that what I will be teaching the people of Mozambique is true. I know the Book of Mormon is the word of God, and that there are living prophets on the earth today. I know that Jesus Christ, our Savior and Redeemer, lives. The Church of Jesus Christ is the Lord’s established church on the earth, its truths restored by the Prophet Joseph Smith.

If anyone has any questions about my beliefs or religion, I would encourage you to go to LDS.org or Mormon.org. Also, never hesitate to ask me!

I love you all! Thank you for your examples and constant support.

PEACE AND BLESSIN’S.


I'm a Mormon.

One response to “A missionary’s life for me!

TALK TO US, YO.

