good things.

I love the New Testament book of Hebrews.

Some of the most important life-changing lessons I have learned are contained in its pages, and I find increased testimony in its special emphasis on Jesus Christ.

Chapter 9, verse 11 gives us this phrase:

“But Christ being come an high priest of good things to come….”

It brings me to a talk based on this very verse by Elder Holland. He says:

“Every one of us has times when we need to know things will get better. Moroni spoke of it in the Book of Mormon as “hope for a better world.” 2 For emotional health and spiritual stamina, everyone needs to be able to look forward to some respite, to something pleasant and renewing and hopeful, whether that blessing be near at hand or still some distance ahead. It is enough just to know we can get there, that however measured or far away, there is the promise of “good things to come.”

My declaration is that this is precisely what the gospel of Jesus Christ offers us, especially in times of need. There is help. There is happiness. There really is light at the end of the tunnel. It is the Light of the World, the Bright and Morning Star, the “light that is endless, that can never be darkened.” 3 It is the very Son of God Himself.

Even if you cannot always see that silver lining on your clouds, God can, for He is the very source of the light you seek. He does love you, and He knows your fears. He hears your prayers. He is your Heavenly Father, and surely He matches with His own the tears His children shed.

Don’t you quit. You keep walking. You keep trying. There is help and happiness ahead—a lot of it…You keep your chin up. It will be all right in the end. Trust God and believe in good things to come.I testify that God lives, that He is our Eternal Father, that He loves each of us with a love divine. I testify that Jesus Christ is His Only Begotten Son in the flesh and, having triumphed in this world, is an heir of eternity, a joint-heir with God, and now stands on the right hand of His Father. I testify that this is Their true Church and that They sustain us in our hour of need—and always will, even if we cannot recognize that intervention. Some blessings come soon, some come late, and some don’t come until heaven; but for those who embrace the gospel of Jesus Christ, they come.”

I have a powerful testimony of what Elder Holland is saying. As I look back on certain moments in my life, moments that I desperately needed to be able to look forward to those good things to come, I see now that they did come. The darkness, loneliness, sadness, feelings of inadequacy, and trials, eventually were swallowed up in the goodness of Jesus Christ, in His gospel. I have seen the joy that He has continually provides in my life, especially in those things I esteem and cherish above all – moments with those that I love, beautiful weather, the accomplishment of a long run or an aced test. Just as Elder Holland said, as we embrace, truly lay hold upon the gospel of Jesus Christ, those good things come. Abundantly. And as I take the time to really look back and see the evidence of these things in my life, I feel more grateful for my Heavenly Father and Savior Jesus Christ, and find confidence to continue looking forward to those things as I face challenges in everyday circumstances now. These things come from the godhead. They see our bright futures, filled with hope, happiness and wonderful moments, and seek to instill in us an understanding and a anticipation of their promised arrival. In our moments of hardship, we can believe in good things to come.

I feel really blessed with many good things in my life at this time. I thought I’d share some.

IMG_4355

Beautiful places with beautiful people. Truly some of my greatest joys are found in my associations with others.

Speaking of beautiful things…

YUPP let’s just

Max-Factor-Max-Irons-mdn

Uhm, wow okay HI

This is Jared (aka Max Irons) from The Host. He is a hottie. YEP.

(photo via)

Aaaaaaand moving on.

Best part of my weekend, besides an amazing Easter dinner with the most awesome family, was visiting my best friend in Idaho.

How I have missed this lady! (Who just got her mission call! Eeeeeep! #may15thholla)

250507_10150309359249358_1633195_n

Repping Mo’ Prom ’11 WUT WUT

Rexburg was wonderful and I so have missed pigging out, watching the best teeny movies, and laughing with  my favorite girl.

Sweeeeeet tunes. (I know, I’m a little late on this song bandwagon, but still. JUSTWANNADANCE.

School is almost done. HALLELUJAH does not adequately convey my joy.

I leave for my mission in 45 days! 45.

I hope you all are finding an abundance of joy in your own lives.

TALK TO ME, YO.

