healing.

I have this tradition. On Fridays, in the middle of the day and when it’s almost completely empty, I visit the BYU Museum of Art (or the MOA as we lovingly deem it) during my class break. It is amazing how almost instantly the silence, and the peace envelopes and calms me. I have a second to just breathe, to reflect and ponder. I listen to my shoes make audible clacking noises against the floor in the large galleries, and just enjoy beauty. Most of the time, I find myself standing and staring in awe of this:

“Christ Healing the Sick at Bethesda” by Carl Bloch. (Photo and more info via)

Spending time contemplating this magnificent painting often gives me the needed perspective and spiritual peace I need to go forward with increased gratitude and joy.

“Jesus’ outstretched hand is always ready to lift and succor and heal. He came into the world to teach us, to love us, to heal our bodies and souls,” said Elder Holland, a member of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles.

May you all have a healthy, safe, and peaceful weekend!

2 responses to “healing.

TALK TO US, YO.

