things i love right now.

So, excuse me while I procrastinate working on a grammar presentation (on capitalization, people. Seriously, is this the third grade?!) to quickly post some things I love right now. And if you have a few minutes to forgo your own PowerPoint presentation on whether or not to capitalize the seasons, comment and share some things that you love right now! Toodles!

(And let’s just pretend I didn’t just say ‘toodles’.)

 

1. M. Ward.

I may or may not (but definitely do) have a mental countdown running in my head for his new album. Not only do I obsess over his heaven-sent collab with Zooey Deschanel (She & Him; if you haven’t heard them, go now! They were by far my favorite concert…that is, until I passed out from dehydration. Long story.) but I am in love with his solo music. I’m getting all fan-girl just writing about it. The first single, “Primitive Girl,” can be purchased on iTunes now.

 

2. Neon.

Whether I can actually pull off these looks or not, I’m adopting this trend as my spring and summer style. HOT.

 

3. Chocolate.

The most charming (and most delicious) dessert cafe I’ve discovered in Utah. Helllloooo, freshman 15.

 

4. Female Comedians.

Having just finished Mindy Kahling’s book, and currently peeing my pants through Tina Fey’s Bossypants, I’ve decided that Beyonce was right. Girls really do run the world. SO funny.

 

5. Hating on Courtney.

Any other Bachelor fanatics out there? Well, being a full-on TEAM BEN during last season’s Bachelorette with Ashley, I was so ready for Ben to find love. But c’mon. Courtney? Can we all just reminisce on her charming “I’m in the stage of my life where I’m a model” quote? This is straight-up nonsense. If she makes it much farther, I may have to become a “Keeping up with the Kardashians” convert.

TALK TO US, YO.

